Agau
1 year ago
Account-wide Artifact Appearances?
Hey buds, I was thinking of making a Zandalari druid when they come out. I want to use one of the Balance of Power artifact tints on him, but I'm not sure whether the appearance can be used on a character other than the one who earned it.

Additionally, do you still need to unlock the base Balance of Power appearance before you can unlock the other tints? I noticed the hidden artifact appearances don't seem to respect this old rule anymore. I'd really rather not do Balance of Power again if I don't have to.

Can anyone help a druid out? :D
Zaxithorne
1 year ago
Account-wide Artifact Appearances?
Hey there Agau!

Good news for you! As long as the character is the same class as a character that has previously unlocked these artifact appearances and tints in Legion, you'll be able to transmogrify them using the in-game Transmogrification options. This works across factions as well, the new character just needs to be high level enough to be able to use artifacts.

You will need to complete the Balance of Power questline to unlock the Balance of Power base skin and additional tints however. The requirements for it are listed on each tint if you go back to your forge with an artifact weapon equipped, so you can track what is required per character.
Currently Ranked: Fluff