Skordyn
1 week ago
Raid Testing Schedule - May 9th - 10th

On Thursday, May 9th and Friday May 10th, we will be conducting out first raid tests of The Eternal Palace.

Thursday, May 9th

Abyssal Commander Sivara - Heroic Eternal Palace
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Lady Ashvane - Heroic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, May 10th

Orgozoa - Heroic Eternal Palace
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)

Radiance of Azshara - Heroic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Currently Ranked: Fluff