Skordyn
2 months ago
Raid Testing Schedule - May 17th

On Friday May 17th, we will be conducting another raid tests of The Eternal Palace.

Friday, May 17th

The Queen’s Court - Heroic Eternal Palace
13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
FEEDBACK THREAD

Za’qul - Heroic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
FEEDBACK THREAD

Blackwater Behemoth - Heroic Eternal Palace
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 0:00 CEST)
FEEDBACK THREAD

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Nimox
1 month ago
Raid Testing Schedule - May 17th

Hello PTR Testers!

As of a few moments ago, you should be able to interact with your Heart of Azeroth by shift-right-clicking it, and use one of the new Essences, if you are inside of the new raid zone and have the “Azeroth Scaling Aura” buff on yourself. There is a possibility that you will have to log out and log back in for this to work for your character.

When you leave the raid testing zone, you will no longer have access to this new UI and these new Essences unless you go and complete the Nazjatar and Magni quest lines that normally unlock this new feature.

Thank you for testing!

Nimox
1 month ago
Raid Testing Schedule - May 17th

One more quick update:

While participating in the raid testing, there should now be a Heart Forge near the Azshara Watcher NPC that will let you unlock the extra Perseverance and Minor Slots during the raid testing.

Currently Ranked: Fluff