Kaivax
2 months ago
Arena World Championship – Summer Cup #1

The Summer Season of the 2019 Arena World Championship (AWC) is here!

Following the end of an intense Spring Season, it’s time for the world’s best PvP-ers in World of Warcraft to compete for the Arena Cup, a challenging series of tournaments leading into the second LAN of the year: the AWC Summer Finals. At the Summer Finals, teams will compete for $100,000 and two qualification spots at BlizzCon. The first Cup has already begun, and the top 8 teams have already been decided in NA and EU after an explosive Open Bracket.

All Top 8 series will be broadcast on Twitch.tv/Warcraft on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays during the Summer Season. Each Top 8 broadcast day will begin at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. CEST, live on Twitch.

These teams are competing for a $10,000 prize pool each week, and more importantly, AWC Points which qualify teams for the Summer Finals.

Start Times

EU Top 8 NA Top 8 Championship Sun
Fri Sat Sun
10:00 a.m. PDT 10:00 a.m. PDT 10:00 a.m. PDT
1:00 p.m. EDT 1:00 p.m. EDT 1:00 p.m. EDT
19:00 CEST 19:00 CEST 19:00 CEST

Resources

WoW Esports Website
VoDs & Full Year Schedule
Sign up for the next Arena Cup in your region
Arena World Championship Summer Season: A Viewer’s Guide
Link to NA Cup #1 - Bracket
Link to EU Cup #1 - Bracket

Top 8 Teams

Currently Ranked: Fluff