Aelthas
1 week ago
Raid Testing Schedule - November 7th - November 11th

On Thursday, November 7th, and Friday, November 8th, we will be continuing our raid tests in Ny’alotha, the Waking City. Following the scheduled testing on Friday, Ny’alotha, the Waking City will be available on Normal difficulty over the weekend.

Thursday, November 7th

Dest’agath - Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Carapace of N’Zoth - Heroic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Friday, November 8th

Il’gynoth, Corruption Reborn - Mythic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Shad’har the Insatiable - Mythic Ny’alotha, the Waking City
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Normal Ny’alotha, the Waking City
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)
All bosses will be available on Normal mode with the exception of the Carapace of N’Zoth and N’Zoth the Corruptor.

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Currently Ranked: Fluff