Kaivax
2 weeks ago
Burning Crusade Classic Patch 2.5.2 Content Timeline

With scheduled weekly maintenance (August 31 in this region), we’ll release Patch 2.5.2 for Burning Crusade Classic. This will immediately include Guild Banks, the Group Browser Tool, and the Arena standings update that makes team ranking viewable and award cutoff information available at special Arena NPCs.


The following week, we’ll end Arena Season 1 at 10:00 p.m. PDT on September 6 (1:00 a.m. EDT on September 7). This will begin a one-week offseason, and the adjustments to Season 1 Arena and Honor gear costs will go into effect.


Burning Crusade Classic Arena Season 2 will begin with the regional reset on September 14 in this region.


That same week, the Phase 2 content unlock will occur at the same moment in all regions worldwide: Wednesday, September 15 at 3:00 p.m. PDT (6:00 p.m. EDT). This is the time that the Sha’tari Skyguard and Ogri’la content will become available, and Serpentshrine Cavern and Tempest Keep will open for business.


Finally, Season 1 awards will go out with the regional reset the following week (September 21 in this region).

Thank you very much!

Kaivax
1 week ago
Burning Crusade Classic Patch 2.5.2 Content Timeline

Updated the original post. The Arena season will end at 10:00 p.m. PDT (1:00 a.m. EDT).

Currently Ranked: Fluff